The award-winning team of two of the UK’s leading artists: pianist/composer Kate Williams (Bobby Wellins, Stan Sulzmann, Pete Hurt Jazz Orchestra) and vocalist/lyricist Georgia Mancio (Alan Broadbent, Ian Shaw, ReVoice! Festival) announce their new album and accompanying Arts Council England assisted tour: a collection of songs, old and newly co-written, arranged for trio, string quartet and voice, linked by the many concepts of Finding Home.

Finding Home is the maturation of Kate and Georgia's 10 year collaboration with past performances at Ronnie Scotts, Cleethorpes Jazz Festival and a televised broadcast for BBC Radio Scotland’s prestigious Jazz Nights at The Quay.

Kate’s multi-layered compositions and arrangements reveal their deeper narrative within Georgia’s searing lyric writing and emotive live performances. From the tragedy of the refugee crisisto romantic spoken word groove, reworked classics from Chile, Braziland the Great American Songbook and a focus on thenatural world, loss and hope:Finding Homepromptsmany questions and deliversmultiple answers.

A triumph of integrity and classy musicality

The Guardian 4****

Finding Home really is a wonderful creation... a sumptuous sound, rich in texture, and with a strong undercurrent of rhythmic drive

London Jazz

Kate formedFour Plus Threein 2016 having been drawn to the idea of having two bands within one (trio and string quartet) and to realise a longstanding yearning to write for strings. Their eponymous album - featuring the Guastalla Quartet - was released the same year to widespread acclaimwith an accompanying Arts Council England assisted tour.

Her intention was also always to expand the line up with invited guest musicians which included her father - classical guitarist John Williams - for whom she composed a set of music for their debut performance together in 2017. One of these tunes,Slow Dawn, became the catalyst forFinding Home when Georgia's lyrics transformed it into the poignantWe Walk -one of two album tracks in which John is featured.

Full lineup for the Isle of Wight Jazz Weekend 2019:

  • Georgia Mancio - voice
  • Kate Williams - piano
  • Oli Hayhurst - bass
  • David Ingamells - drums
  • John Garner - violin
  • Marie Schreer - violin
  • Francis Gallagher - viola
  • Sergio Serra - cello


Kate Williams Website

Georgia Mancio Website